365 – Week 30 – Rikke

I’ve started reading Hella Joof’s Papmaché-reglen and it is funny, informative and all kinds of lovely, so if you need a good read and can read Danish, then what are you even waiting for? Get to it!

15 Jun 2017
Thursday, 15 June 2017: We bought blue popcorn and they are really white when popped, so this regular yellow one really popped out. Pun totally intended.

16 Jun 2017
Friday, 16 June 2017: Tomorrow we celebrate my grandmother turning 75, so Mette and I are both home. Therefore, we took advantage of the grill and made ourselves a small feast. I tried taking a picture of mom, dad and Mette, but dad was blurry in one and looked super mad in another, so here’s me with my corn on the cob.
17 Jun 2017
Saturday, 17 June 2017: Grandma turns 75 newt week, so we celebrated today with a tasty brunch. I promised her to post this picture, because she makes a face in my favourite one. A wonderful face if you ask me, but she is not a fan. So as an extra present, I shall comply.
18 June 2017
Sunday, 18 June 2017: Trine is in Denmark! So I made my way back to Aarhus to have brunch with her and Maibritt, then we wandered the city, sat in the sun and found some ice cream. And I made them pose with the sun in their faces just because. 
19 Jun 2017
Monday, 19 June 2017: I treated myself to a ticket for a Conversation with Lea Thau in Copenhagen, because Lea is fantastic and you have to treat yourself every once in a while. 
20 Jun 2017
Tuesday, 20 June: When I’m in Copenhagen I can almost always count on the best Morten in the world giving me shelter. This time that shelter came with an 7:30 wake up call because workmen had to do stuff to Morten’s newly installed windows. 
21 Jun 2017
Wednesday, 21 June 2017: When you write post right before bedtime it isn’t until after you’ve pressed publish that you discover that you didn’t finish writing the headline. 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

