365 – Week 27 – Rikke

It turns out that if you Instagram a photo of your sprained ankle strangers will slide into your DM’s and ask what happened and offer up advice. That’s nice and all, but a sprained ankle is pretty easy to recuperate from and as a fairly clumsy person, this isn’t even my first sprain.

Anyway, there’s not pictures of my sprained ankle in this week, because it happened after I took the picture for the 31st, so all that thrilling content will be coming next week.

25 May 2017
Thursday, 25 May 2017: I went to dinner with Helene, Nanna and Anne, but I didn’t take a picture, because we had so much catching up to do. So I took a picture while waiting for the bus.

26 May 2017
Friday, 26 May 2017: I’ve gotten my birthday present – another Carlsberg crate for my library – so there’s no more room for Blimpus. I deflated him. Now he looks pathetic.
27 May 2017
Saturday, 27 May 2017: Camilla invited me to celebrate her birthday, so I jumped on a train to Slagelse and celebrated her all afternoon, evening and night.
28 May 2017
Sunday, 28 May 2017: I got up early and took the train straight back to Aarhus, so I could hear Hella Joof talk about her book and then I found out that she was doing a signing, so I bought the book instantly, so I could get it signed. She was delightful and engaging.
29 May 2017
Monday, 29 May 2017: I’ve finally set up my new nightstand. And I’m pretty happy with the result.
30 May 2017
Tuesday, 30 May 2017: Today was not the best of days and I actually wanted to skip today’s #LetMeFemsplain, but in the end I convinced myself it was best if I joined, because it is such a lovely community. But I did do it from under the covers.
31 May 2017
Wednesday, 31 May 2017: Happy birthday Malena. My cousin turned 23 and she celebrated on the day by having me and her other cousin over for cake and tea. We also celebrated with injuries, because she cut her finger really bad while making lunch and I sprained my ankle.
Leave a Reply

