365 – Week 24 – Rikke

Late in the day, but I’ve spend the day enjoying my life with plants – yes, two pictures this week will feature flowers, sue me – and audio books about medical science and the hard life of the Lacks family. So I’ve not really thought about updating you on my 365. But as I’m being lazy in bed right now, I might as well share.

4 May 2017
Thursday, 4 May 2017: Mette had a cute little succulent in a otherwise useless cup without a handle, and I have three of such cups. So naturally I went shopping for plants. I found the pink on in one of my local flower stores and the white ones at the supermarket. But the point is that they are pretty.

5 May 2017
Friday, 5 May 2017: JOHN MAYER CONCERT! I’ve been excited for this in weeks and the day finally arrived. Diana and I spend two hours listening to the fabulous music of John Mayer. My feet hurt from all the standing, my voice hurt a bit from all the singing, but it was all worth it. It was a fantastic concert filled with new and old songs, John Mayer Trio, an acoustic set and he played my favourite: Slow Dancing in a Burning Room.
6 May 2017
Saturday, 6 May 2017: After making my way from Tvis to Ikast, Maibritt, Morten and I drove to Aarhus, so we could see Your Name – a delightful anime. We ended the evening at Aarhus Street Food where Maibritt and I indulged in Bánh Mì and cheesecake. 
7 May 2017
Sunday, 7 May 2017: My newest mug and the most optimal to use this week.
8 May 2017
Monday, 8 May 2017: There were flowers on offer at Føtex, so I bought a bunch.  
9 May 2017
Tuesday, 9 May 2017: It is Tuesday, so I spend an hour #LetMeFemsplain-ing on Twitter as per my usual Tuesday evening routine. 
10 May 2017
Wednesday, 10 May 2017: I bought a new computer. No more borrowing the Hulk from Diana. I’ve had the money since January – thanks grandma and grandpa! – but finding a computer is hard and life happened, but I’ve finally taken the plunge. Her name is Yoga, as is her model, but I don’t care that I’m unoriginal in my naming for once, because look at her! 

 

Leave a Reply

