365 – Week 17 – Rikke

I’m currently listening to Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg’s book My Own Words which is a collection of her writings on various topics. I’m greatly enjoying it, all the more so because the audio book uses recordings of Justice Ginsburg’s speeches when at all possible, which makes it such a joy to listen to.

That’s my recommendation for the weeks, so let’s see what’s I’ve been up to.

16 Mar 2017
Thursday, 16 March 2017: The weather was super nice today, so I spend half an hour on the balcony reading The Handmaid’s Tale before it got too cold. 

17 Mar 2017
Friday, 17 March 2017: In a complete reversal the weather today was horrible. Rain and wind and just very autumn-y. So I did not go outside at all.
18 Mar 2017
Saturday, 18 March 2017: I was going to go to Aarhus Stories alone, but then Malena – my cousin – freed up her evening, so she accompanied me. First we drank wine at my place, then we watched the beautiful video installation of Aarhus Stories with live music, then we found a cafe and drank more wine while discussing everything from asexuality and death to the challenges of being the oldest child. In the end I put her to bed and walked home. At five in the morning.  
19 Mar 2017
Sunday, 19 March 2017: Last nights shenanigans resulted in a serious hangover, but I did mange to drag my butt to Føtex for hangover essentials. So win?
20 Mar 2017
Monday, 20 March 2017: Since I still have credits for the printers at my favourite uni library, I went and printed Aloe‘s beautiful self care check in list in twenty copies, so I can take better care of myself.
21 Mar 2017
Tuesday, 21 March 2017: I’m watching the last series of Broadchurch and in my humble ponion there isn’t enough Arthur Darvill. 
22 Mar 2017
Wednesday, 22 March 2017: I’ve discovered that Dokk1 has a movie club every Wednesday and that this month they’re focusing on Alejandro González Iñárritu’s works, so I went and watched 21 Grams. The nice lady setting it up had some technical difficulties, but we got there in the end. The movie is as sad as I remembered. 
Leave a Reply

