365 – Week 16 – Rikke

This week’s recommendation is just buying plants because surrounding myself with green plants is soothing and relaxing. And I want you to be soothed and relaxed. It also helps convince me that spring truly is here. This week I found three small cacti at Flying Tiger, but really just buy any green plants or flowers. It will make your day a little better.

9 Mar 2017
Thursday, 9 March 2017: For the first time since we both lived in Aarhus, Kuba and I managed to hang out at my place! We talked and and chilled and it was great.

10 Mar 2017
Friday, 10 March 2017: Diana didn’t have to work late, so she had all kinds of energy this evening. Therefore we engaged in a game of Obama Llama for two.
11 Mar 2017
Saturday, 11 March 2017: My sister and a couple of her friends were in Aarhus today, so I hurried my butt down town to hangout with her (and them).
12 Mar 2017
Sunday, 12 March 2017: We had homemade pizza for dinner, which means we had leftovers. I packed up said leftovers, so I wrote out names and encouragements on Diana’s, so she could read them at lunch tomorrow.
13 Mar 2017
Monday, 13 March 2017: The fish tank had gotten a too green, so I cleaned it. It took a while to get into all the corners and around the water pump, but I did good according to Diana.
14 Mar 2017
Tuesday, 14 March 2017: Happy Pi Day! I wanted pie real bad, but Denmark is not a pie country. I walked from one end of down town to the other asking bakeries about pie. I spend an hour looking for pie before Salling answered my prayers with a French lemon meringue pie. It was tasty, but I’m not quite sure that it was worth the hour looking for it.
15 Mar 2017
Wednesday, 15 March 2017: Camilla came knocking on my door with tiny boxes filled with different kitchen garden produce, so I helped her pout water on the dirt pellets and plant the various seeds. Then we played Bezzerwizzer for a couple of hours, because we could.

 

Leave a Reply

