365 – Week 13 – Rikke

Earlier this week I listened to Mark and Sarah – of Mark and Sarah Talk About Songs my favourite podcast where Mark and Sarah talk about songs – talk about their favourite and least favourite Oscar songs and since then I’ve been listening to my favourite Oscar wining song several times a day. Falling Slowly from the musical Once. I love it and therefore wanted to share it with you along with all my photos today.

16-feb-2017
Thursday, 16 February 2017: Today’s Adventure in Oscar nominated movies is The Red Turtle, which is an animated feature without any dialogue. Diana took advantage of that and baked cupcakes using the very noisy kitchen mixer.

17-feb-2017
Friday, 17 February 2017: I met up with my favourite Anne to share a hot beverage and commiserate about being unemployed. We also talked Oscar movies, books and worked on our CVs.
18-feb-2017
Saturday, 18 February 2017: The best way to start your Saturday is with the people you love. We had trouble finding time for a Kogle Skype date during the week, so we just had one today. The good thing about Saturday afternoon Skype dates is that we can talk and talk, because no one has to get up early the next day.
19-feb-2017
Sunday, 19 February 2017: Mom and Mette come to visit and then we took Diana with us to the very last day of Joana Vasconcelos’ Textures of Life exhibit at ARoS. We all loved it and I’ll be posting many more picture of it on Instagram in the coming weeks.
20-feb-2017
Monday, 20 February 2017: Anders, my cousin, and I met up at Dokk1 to a screening of Creative Control which was followed by a demonstration of VR. I was convinced to try and I was not exactly good at it, but it was fun. The computer screen shows that I’m walking on a ledge before I fell down. It was surprisingly hard.
21-feb-2017
Tuesday, 21 February 2017: Diana had forgotten her tote bag on the bus and thus had to pick it up out where the busses sleep. This made out plan to watch short films all day kind of hard to do, so I was convinced to come along. We watched and blogged about the animated shorts while on the bus, hence the blurry picture.
22-feb-2017
Wednesday, 22 February: I tackled the almost three hour long Toni Erdmann today  and to my delight a character was named Henneberg. That is also my only delight with the movie. I watched it while making dinner, eating dinner, cleaning up after dinner and the for what felt hours more.
Leave a Reply

