365 – Week 11 – Rikke

Happy Sunday everyone. I hope it is a relaxing one. And if there is snow, I hope that the wind is calm, unlike today – Wednesday – where it is super windy. While snowing, so it is super cold. But since it is Sunday as you read this, you’re already aware of this.

Yeah, not my best intro, but let’s just say it is because I am a little cold and that has gone to my head.

Picture ahoy!

2-feb-2017
Thursday, 2 February 2017: I asked Sarah D. Bunting on Twitter for recommendationA for ture crime podcasts, since she runs The Blotter – a website dedicated to true crime stories in all formats – and she came through with a couple of suggestions. So far I’m really liking Someone Knows Something.

3-feb-2017
Friday, 3 February 2017: This is the picture I intended for today, then I got home and broke the fish bowl, so there was gravel and glass all over the floor, but the picture I quickly snapped of that was super blurry, so we’re back to this. This is the Jobcenter where I had a meeting today with two lovely people who are Team Rikke and believes that I’ll get a job soon. I hope they are right.
4-feb-2017
Saturday, 4 February 2017: I went took the bus to a whole other city to buy a fish bowl, but when I got there I found out they had some cool actual aquariums, so I called for Diana and found the local library to wait for her. We ended up with a 19 liters aquarium filled with five wild guppies and two scrimps.
5-feb-2017
Sunday, 5 February 2017: We knocked three Oscar movies off the list today. We started with Hacksaw Ridge, then Kubo and the Two Strings and lastly Florence Foster Jenkins. That’s it. Nothing else happened today.
6-feb-2017
Monday, 6 February 2017: Diana texted me this morning asking if we could afford tickets for John Mayer’s concert in Herning. I took five seconds to decide that I totally could. Then I sat ready for the tickets to be released at 10:00 and 10:05 I was through and had bought the tickets. This is the new highlight of my life.
7-feb-2017
Tuesday, 7 January 2017: I participated in an languge experiment at BSS and decided to walk to Dokk1 and do some job searching. It was cold and after a couple of hours I went home to take a hot shower because I was so cold.
8-feb-2017
Wednesday, 8 February 2017: I look tired AF in this picture, but I’m really not. Diana had a late day at work today, so she convinced me to go to the city to keep her company before she went to work. We walked around in the cold and then had hot beverages before we each went on with out day.
Leave a Reply

