365 – Week 10 – Rikke

Is it me, or is it getting hard to come up with a good intro to these pictures? Like do you even care what I’m doing as I’m uploading and preparing the post days before you even see it?

(I’m currently at at Dokk1 working on job applications.)

Or is this text just skipped because the pictures are more fun? I can’t blame anyone for skipping straight to the pictures, because that is after all the whole point of this post.

So let’s go

26-jan-2017
Thursday, 26 January 2017: Today I designed the cross off category pages for the Oscar Wall. It took longer than expected, because the library didn’t have a paper cutter, so I had to change the design. But I’m happy with the result. And that the wall is yet again decorated the propper way.

27-jan-2017
Friday, 27 January 2017: My grandfather invited me for his birthday on Sunday, so I went home to the parents today for some relaxing in the company of my favourite feline. Mille obliged me and we ended up cuddling in bed and being lazy for most of the evening. (Her paw is missing some fur and the vet doesn’t know why, so she’s got some pill and a new diet.)
28-jan-2017
Saturday, 28 January 2017: The parents went to the movies, so I had the house for myself. I naturally decided to treat myself to a bubble bath in their absence.
29-jan-2017
Sunday, 29 January 2017: Happy 77th birthday to my grandfather! His birthday isn’t until the 31st, but when you have grandchildren all over Jutland and Funen you do weekend birthday gatherings. (My dad took this picture, so blame him for the extra view of the ceiling)
30-jan-2017
Monday, January 30 2017: This is the busstop in Romlund. It is so small that it only has a busstop sign on one side of the road. I’d forgotten the aloe vera plant my grandmother gave me in my mom’s car when she drove me home after Christmas, so it was my travel buddy.                                                                                                                                                                                       Also I ended up back her Tuesday morning because I’d forgotten that I had my mom’s wallet in my bag, which I didn’t discover before I was in Aarhus, so I had to go back again and then i couldn’t handle any more busses and trains, so I stayed for the night. I feel so dumb.
31-jan-2017
Tuesday, January 31 2017: Tuesdays are #LetMeFemsplain days, where – when I remember it – I participate in a Twitter chat with some awesome people about various issues. This week the topic was self-care, which made me being late for the chat because I was drawing foot bath very topical.
1-feb-2017
Wednesday, 1 February 2017: Oscar season is cinema season, so when I found out there was an early screening of Lion – with tickets at half price – I booked some tickets, as did everyone else, which explains why we’re seated in the 3rd row. Regardless of where we sat we were both very moved by this fantastic movie and highly recommend it to everyone!  Read my thought here!
Leave a Reply

