365 – Week 9 – Rikke

I can’t seem to must the energy to be really productive today, so I’m just doing a bunch of very small things that I could do later the week, but if I do today will free up more time later. It makes sense. Trust me. So therefore I’m already doing this Sunday morning post on Wednesday afternoon. So let’s get to it.

I’m a little annoyed that the first picture this week isn’t pretty or of something interesting, but there are 52 weeks in a year, so they can’t all be winners.

19-jan-2017
Thursday, 19 January 2017: The highlight of my day was eating pølsemix – french fries with sliced sausage – and watching Teen Wolf. It is the little things, you know.

20-jan-2017
Friday, 20 January 2017: I decided to paint my toenails to match my awesome space leggins.
21-jan-2017
Saturday, 21 January 2017: Mette asked me a couple of days ago if I wanted to go with her to the opening of Aarhus as the 2017 European Culture Capital, and since I was planning to go alone, it seemed sensible to team up with her for company. We spend a few hours in the cold looking at the pretty parade of lights and ships, dancing to a rather pumped DJ and watching fireworks in the sky. Well done #Aarhus2017.
22-jan-2017
Sunday, 22 January: We went shopping and ended up buying five packets of soup, because a) We were low on soup, b) they were on offer, c) we really like soup.
23-jan-2017
Monday, 23 January 2017: Someone was hammering stuff up when I went to bed last light night, which reminded me that I needed to add some more nails to keep the U above my door from falling down all the time.
24-jan-2017
Tuesday, 24 January 2017: The Oscar nominations were announced today! Diana was at work when they were announced, so I stayed off Twitter until she got home and we could watch them together. We then promptly made a list of the movies we are going to watch. 37 in total. Including shorts.
25-jan-2017
Wednesday, 25 January 2017: I originally had an appointment at the blood bank to donate plasma on Monday, but I had a migrane Sunday afternoon, so I had to eat some pills and therefore had to more my appointment to today. It was my 17th time donating either blood or plasma, so I know all the tricks to make it a good experience for me and the nurses.
Leave a Reply

