So Diana watched Zootopia today and crossed it off the list, but it has been a few months since I’ve seen it, so I might be a little fuzzy on the details, but I quite liked it. It has cute animals, great voice performances plus action and friendship!

zootopia

I watched it with my sister sometime in the autumn. I remember that we drank hot chocolate and banished out parents from the living room. My sister adores this movie and had seen it multiple times before I saw it with her and multiple times since. And since I promised to try and write a little about all the movies we see, I might as well start with this little gem.

I really liked the world of Zootopia. It is rich and filled with all the animals. Big, small, cute and not so cute, and the whole world is really well build. There are cheap jokes, but it is a movie that kids are supposed to enjoy, so I am fine with that. I loved all the characters, even if the sloth thing ran a little long. Everyone gives great voice performances. I particularly like Jenny Slate and J.K. Simmons.

My favourite part of the movie, by far, is Judy and Nick’s friendship. They are unlikely friends and despite their many differences, they come together and discover that they are not so different after all. I could watch multiple movies of their adventures together. They are delightful and smart and work really well together. And I have a soft spot for street smart, sarcastic assholes with a heart of gold.

Okay, so I really liked it. I don’t have anything bad to say about it and I’m happy it got nominated. It works really well as a children’s movies and is equally delightful for adults.

That is my two cents, until next movie!

