Dick Poop is no more

It is oscar season once again and the first step on the way in that regard – for us mere mortals at least – is the announcement of the nominees. For the past four years I’ve managed to squeeze in watching them live, but this year I was working until well after they were over. Instead both Rikke and I stayed away from the internet and watched it the second I got in the door.

Thank you to the academy for making them so readily available to us all.

BUT – naturally there is a but – I was very disappointed to learn that this year would not be a live broadcast. Hindsight is 20/20 so naturally I should have realised that no presenter had been announced, but I didn’t in my excitement – and worry because of the very short time between announcement and the award show.

What does it mean. No more Dick Poop is what it means and that is a tragedy. A clear diaster. I am certain this will be the end of the world as we know it. How will I manage without gems such as Dick Poop? Do you not know what I am talking about? Shame on you! Do you know? Here is a reminder:

You have to admire Chris Pine for his magnificent stone face. Just look at him… Nothing will make him crack.

This year we got this:

The ONLY good thing about this is Gabourey Sidibe. And she is GOOOOOOOD. She is no Dick Poop though.

I guess all there is to say is RIP Dick Poop, RIP!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. R. Henneberg says:

    Gabourey Sidibe for the win! She needs to be in all the things!

    1. D. Kohler says:

      Sidibe for Oscar host 2018!!!!

Leave a Reply

