I’m sitting in bed on a Saturday night watching My So-called Life and I thought I might as well get these pictures ready for your viewing pleasure today. I did go see the opening of Aarhus as the new European Culture Capital this evening, so I’m not entirely a boring hermit of a person, but you’ll have to wait for a picture of that for another week.

12-jan-2017
Thursday, 12 January 2017: I find that I am better able to concentrate on writing job applications when I’m not at home, so today I went the library to work and I managed to get a decent place to sit despite showing up around eleven.

13-jan-2017
Friday, 13 January 2017: I worked on job application things today from home and my go to get in the mood to be productive music at the moment is the cast recording of Hamilton.
14-jan-2017
Saturday, 14 January 2017: Jesper and Camilla came over in the afternoon just to play Carcassonne and ended up going home at five in the morning. We played Sherlock, ate pizza, drank wine and played Hint. It was pretty awesome.
15-jan-2017
Sunday, 15 January 2017: Since going to bed early in the morning meant that I was pretty tired this is the picture you get. Thomas William enjoying life in his bowl. Being all kinds of noisy.
16-jan-2017
Monday, 16 January 2017: I’ve started Jane Eyre for this year’s reading challenge, so the only mug appropriate for today’s tea was of course the Penguin Classics Jane Eyre mug.
17-jan-2017
Tuesday, 17 January 2017: When I go to Dokk1 I always go through this alley, because it is less crowded and I just like it. Today while going home I figured out why I like it so much, it reminds me of the alleys and short cuts I used when I lived in Greenwich. I miss living in London.
18-jan-2017
Wednesday, January 18, 2017: I made a to do list for the next few days. It consist of cleaning which is pretty boring, but I’ve started listening a new podcast, Wolf 359, which is fiction and serialised, so I have over 40 episodes to catch up on.
