365 – Week 6 – Rikke

And it is a new year. I have a slight headache, so I’m not feeling particular witty, so let’s just move on to the good stuff.

29-dec-2016
Thursday, 29 December 2016: I had dinner with these fabulous women. Anne moved back to Denmark earlier this month, Sara is back from Sweden for Christmas and Nanna is moving to Copenhagen in January, while my fate is up in the air and Helene works her ass off commuting almost two hours every day. What I’m saying is I love these badasses and I don’t know when we’ll have time to hang out all five again.

30-dec-2016
Friday, 30 December 2016: I’ve finished the last book in the reading challenge!!! Reading 52 books – which had to fit into a category – since August 2015 has been a challenge, but I’ve rediscovered my love of reading, so Diana and I have devised our own challenge for 2017. It is our own categories and only 40 books. Wish me luck!
31-dec-2016
Saturday, 31 December 2016: Happy New Years! I spend mine on my own catching up on television and relaxing, while Camilla came by several times looking for bowls, sives and a multitude of other things for her New Years party. A little before midnight I joined them for champagne and fireworks. Low-key New Years are my favourite thing.
1-jan-2017
Sunday, 1 January 2017: My sister called a little after midnight asking if I could get my hands on a car and come get her, which being the great sister that I am, I did. So we woke up relatively early and snuggled under the covers before getting on with the day.
2-jan-2017
Monday, 2 January 2017: As mentioned above there is a new reading challenge this year, and I’m determined to fit as many of my Canongate Myth books into it as possible. Luckily my sister got me three new ones for Christmas.
3-jan-2017
Tuesday, 3 January: Another one bites the dust. Fantail fish are notorious for their short lives, so Toastencrunch has gone to the big bowl in heaven.We had Toastencrunch for 6+ months, so I guess it was his time. He had trouble breathing, so we did the sensible thing and put him to sleep in the freezer. You will be missed, little buddy!
4-jan-2017
Wednesday, 4 January 2017: While doing small chores around the apartment today I listened to all the episodes of In the Dark from APM Reports. It is a podcast series looking at the abduction of Jacob Wetterling in 1989 and how the law enforcement mishandled the case. A podcast which had the great timing of premiering just as the case was finally solved in September of 2016. It is a gripping and horrifying tale that I heartily recommend.
Leave a Reply

