365 – Week 5 – Rikke

Happy New Years! I hope everyone is recovered from their preferred method of festivities. Mine was alone on the couch catching up on television. I am low-key that way. But that is not why we are here, we are here to see what I got up to during the Christmas season. So let’s go!

22-dec-2016
Thursday, 22 December 2016: Normally we decorate the tree on the 23rd, but this year we got crazy and decorated on the 22nd! My sister and I did all the hard work with the old decorations while mom cheered us on. Dad was just there in the room

23-dec-2016
Friday, 23 December 2016: Taking advantage of late opening hours, we went to Bilka to buy candles in the evening, just because we could.
24-dec-2016
Saturday, 24 December 2016: Christmas Eve! We had a delicious dinner, I won the almond present – Battleship! – and then we danced around the Christmas tree before opening presents. All in all a perfect Christmas Eve.
25-dec-2016
Sunday, 25 December 2016: The annual family Christmas luncheon. Filled with semi-awkward small talk, loads of food, schnapps and the pakkeleg – It sounds super stupid in English, so no translation for you! I was in the unmarried end, because kids table sounds dumb when you are 30, and we hoarded all the presents!
26-dec-2016
Monday, 26 December 2016: After the festivities of the last couple of days we had a slow day in the house culminating in leftover risalamande and Mad Max: Fury Road and then the original to make dad happy.
27-dec-2016
Tuesday, 27 December 2016: Rikke Henneberg – making her family pose in front of monuments since forever. This is after we had lunch at the local pancake inn in Finderup. Finderup is famous for being the area my family is from and where king Erik Klipping was brutally murdered with 56 knife stabs in Finderup Barn in 1286.
28-dec-2016
Wednesday, 28 December 2016: Today we celebrated my grandparents 55th wedding anniversary and my uncle’s birthday with a buffet dinner, cake and pakkeleg, but sadly for you I forgot to document those moments, so here is a behind the scenes picture of me instagramming a book with the help of my mother and a painting.
Leave a Reply

