365 – Week 3 – Rikke

Let’s see what I got up to in week three of 365. It includes loads of family members, a trip to Germany, and of course books and tea. But let’s have a closer look, shall we?

8-dec-2016
Thursday, 8 December, 2016: My cousin, Malena, came by the apartment for a cup of tea and an afternoon of talking. Which turned into dinner an her leaving at nine in the evening. Because we had too much fun together to break things off earlier.

9-dec-2016
Friday, 9 December, 2016: I went home to my parents’ place and hung out with my sister most of the day, but most importantly my mom had presents waiting for us when we got home. One big advent present – which included our trip to Kiel tomorrow – instead of four small ones.
10-dec-2016
Saturday, 10 December, 2016: We got up at five, so we could catch the bus to Kiel, where after a stop at the boarder we arrived at around one o’clock. Then we wandered this Christmas Market for a couple of hours, had lunch, wandered around some more, then went home in the bus. I took this late in the day, so mom, Mette and the grandmothers were a bit tired, but we had a super fun day!
11-dec-2016
Sunday, 11 December, 2016: Yesterday was such a long day that nothing much happened today. Therefore I bring you a picture of my mom’s homemade traditional advent wreath.
12-dec-2016
Monday, 12 December, 2016: I didn’t do much today, other than taking public transport from my parents’ place to my place, but when I got home Diana had to tea ready, so I was happy if still slightly annoyed by the fact that the trains and their departure tracks were mixed up.
13-dec-2016
Tuesday, 13 December, 2016: Diana called me around noon and proposed that we get a new fish. Today. So I went to the city and met up with her to buy a new fish and plant for our bowl. Since she had things to do, I was the one who got the honour of preparing the bowl and fish for cohabitation. You can’t see the new fish in this picture, but we named him Thomas William and he is a happy little fish.
14-dec-2016
Wednesday, 14 December, 2016: I realised that if I wanted to read the second and third book of Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children, before the end of the year, so they count towards The Challenge Book Club, I had to do it now. The Books are Diana’s and since she is reading them too and bringing them with her to her parents’ place for Christmas break on Friday. (I did make it and I highly recommend them.)

 

 

Leave a Reply

