I spend all yesterday in either a bus or wandering around Kiel, Germany, so you get this week of my life a little later in the day than I originally planned, but I do believe you will survive.

1-dec-2016
Thursday, 1 December, 2016: December is truly here, so Diana and I opened our Tea Advent Calendar. A brand new type of tea everyday from now until the 24th! Sadly, my Christmas mug is somewhere in my parents’ basement, so I’ll have to do with a regular mug for now.

2-dec-2016
Friday, 2 December, 2016: I’ve been needing a haircut for ages and I finally decided to go get one. Luckily my hairdresser has drop in service, so I just showed up and waited for half an hour-ish and then it was my turn. Yay.
3-dec-2016
Saturday, 3 December, 2016: One way I cope with SAD’s is walks and sunlight. So today Diana and I took a long walk around in the woods. We sat on a bench, counted dogs and generally enjoyed the outdoors.
4-dec-2016
Sunday, 4 December, 2015: Diana’s reign of Christmas baking is not over yet. So I helped her with folding Klejner before she boiled them. I did a pretty good job, as did she, because they were tasty.
5-dec-2016
Monday, 5 December, 2016: Peter and Gro needed their computer back – I’ve been borrowing it since I started my thesis in January – so they came by for tea and Christmas cookies. Luckily Diana had time for a game of Bring Your Own Book, before she had to go to Copenhagen.
6-dec
Tuesday, 6 December, 2016: I met up with Mette for an afternoon of wandering the city and enjoying the Christmas spirit. By the time we were done having fun and was on our way to home, I remembered to take a photo. A photo of the very festive looking Illums Bolighus.
7-dec-2016
Wednesday, 7 December, 2016: Some days you just have to wear your unicorn onesie all day long. I needed that today, so that is what I did.
