For those of you readers who know Rikke and I personally you might also be aware that we have previously had very close relationships with our cameras. For a long time we talked about doing a 365 project and then on September 1, 2009 we finally did it. For a whole year we documented a tiny bit of every day. The great thing about the first time was that it included our exchange semester to Vienna and the following road trip around large parts of central Europe. It is 365 pictures and accompanying text to document 365 random days of fun and general joy but also days of frustration, exhaustion, sadness, friendships, love, randomness and so much more that cannot be describes with mere words.

We have also done a 365: graduation edition, 365: colour edition (which I think both of us have all the pictures for but never uploaded the last month or two because it just wasn’t the same). My proposal now is that it has been long enough for us to do it again.

Time.gif

I loved the original concept. Just take any picture of whatever you feel like on that day. My suggestion is though that this time we make it a bit more public than just posting them on Facebook, so we use the blog. In order to not completely overwhelm our audience I propose that we post for a week at a time and simultaneously. Let’s say we begin on November 17 – because no one can tell us that we have to start at the first of a month, a specific year or even on a Monday – which is a Thursday. In order to give ourselves some time to actually upload and write something decent I suggest we post the pictures on the Sunday after a week of pictures have been collected. Meaning that our first 365 post(s) will then be on Sunday November 27. I suggest this as Sundays are good days to read blogs. The best days in fact – though our stats claim it is Wednesdays at 10:00 but what do stats really know about anything!

This is the best idea I have had in a very long time. I am extremely excited, so I hope you want to play?

