IT’S MY BIRTHDAY! CUMBERBUNNIES!

0 days to go

That’s right. Today is my birthday and it turns out three absolutely a party make. I started my morning with the first present and some cocoa, which in case you didn’t know actually makes everything better. My back was still killing me so I downed some painkillers and then a journeyed into the world.

The day has been fabulous. I left the apartment this morning looking like a queen – I even considered wearing my tiara, because YES I have a tiara, and it isn’t even metaphorical – but decided the world wasn’t ready for that. I took my princess cupcakes and I went to work. I made it all of ten minutes before I started talking about how it was my birthday. A flag was fetched and I was happy. I then mistakenly thought I’d leave early today, but after downing another set of pain killers after lunch I was good to go again, so a whole day was fine.

I came back home to a fresh smell of flowers as the absolutely lovely and amazing Gro and Peter had made sure I got a birthday bouquet. I love you guys loads and loads and loads.

IMG_0276

I put fresh lipstick and ventured into the world with Rikke and my brother for an amazing dinner. It has been a long time since I was this full of nothing but delicious food. If you are ever in Aarhus and need to eat – go to Komfur (Stove). I’ve been there a few times now and it is always absolutely amazing, topped with some nice staff.

Now Rikke and I are contemplating never leaving the couch. All in all a very great birthday. And yes the three of us had a blast tonight.

IMG_0278
Greetings from the three birthday celebrators.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. R. Henneberg says:

    Happy birthday, birthday girl!

    And just so the people know, you got more birthday presents when you got home from work. Because we spoil the birthday princess.

    1. D. Kohler says:

      Queen! Not princess. It was princess cupcakes.
      But yes I got loads of wonderful presents.

Leave a Reply

