Patience you must have, my young padawan.

I have one purpose and one purpose only for this post. That purpose will become clear when you reach the end, so in the meantime, please bear with me while I try and explain.

First off: this post does not contain any padawans, jedis, Yoda’s or anything else Star Was related. I just like the quote and though it fit. My sincerest apologies, but do read on, I for one think it is worth it but your mileage may wary.

So on Facebook both Diana and I have participated in liking a post with a Disney character and getting assigned a character ourselves to post, thus getting the privilege to assign characters to others. It is a great deal of fun and you get to have a Disney filled timeline if more people play along. Regardless, this is not the point of this post. People have stopped liking my post since it is now quite far down on the people’s timeline, but I regret not assigning Meeko to anyone, because he is a underrated character. For those not in the know, Meeko is the raccoon from Pocahontas*. Meeko is a badass who loves to steal food and gets in trouble. What is not to like about him?

Anyway with this though simmering in the back of my mind I went about my day as you do. I went to work, got home, checked my social media sites, rocked out to some Bastille while relaxing in the sun, went shopping, returned home and checked some more social media sites and then BAM! There it was. On Tumblr, this magnificent GIF that made my mind and heart melt.

A raccoon doing a forward roll! 

forward rolling raccoon
I really wish the GIF was bigger, but alas.

Have a nice weekend everybody!

*Not at all relevant, but the dictionary does not think Pocahontas is a real word and suggested that I actually meant Hypochondriac. I find this hilarious.  

Leave a Reply

