Since Diana posted her prioritised list of hot celebrities yesterday, I can feel the pressure to post my list as well. I’ve actually had a version of my list in my Evernote for a month now, but I’ve yet to finalise it, find pictures plus write “arguments” and add bonus information. Diana did a decent job of setting up the rules for the list; such as retaining the right to reorganise it when a new person is added.

So sit back everyone and enjoy yet another silly post where fangirling over hot men and their crush worthiness will be the only thing happening. So a merry Christmas to Gro, because here we go!

1. Ryan Gosling

Ryan Gosling

I don’t think that anyone was in doubt of him being my number one. The old intro to THCOD stated: “In order of induction to the Divider, not hotness. Except for Ryan Gosling. He is the hottest.”  A statement that I still hold as the highest truth. He has the beautiful eyes, the adorable smile and his body ain’t bad to look at if you know what I mean. He is the ultimate celebrity crush: Hot and adorable plus he seems like a nice person.

Extra! Extra!: He is musically inclined and used to be on The Mickey Mouse Club and had a band; Dead Man’s Bones plus he has a song on the soundtrack to Blue Valentine.

Also: I got severely delayed in my writing of this post because I got stuck in a “Search for pictures of Ryan Gosling” black hole.

2. Chris Evans

Chris EvansAndrew Garfield was originally supposed to be have the second slot on this list, but then I stumbled over the above picture of Chris Evans and I had to switch them up! I used to watch Chris Evans in the short lived television series Opposite Sex and let’s just say that he grew up nice, because hot damn! You can just melt looking into those eyes and in general he has the kind of rugged look with that scruff that I can get behind.

Extra! Extra!: Chris Evans has played three comic book heroes and one villain.

3. Andrew Garfield

Andrew Garfield

And now we have Andrew Garfield. Like Diana I have a weakness for a British accent, so Andrew and his natural accent just speaks to me. That and he is adorakable and if there is one thing I like it is an adorable dork. I can’t really explain it, but Andrew personifies this quality to me and thus deserves a place in the top three.

Extra! Extra!: Andrew Garfield might have been born in the US, but since the age of three he lived in England. His nicely sculpted body might have something to do with the fact that he used to be a gymnast and swimmer.

4. Joseph Gordon-Levitt

Joesph Godon-Levitt

Joe, Joe, Joe. He is one talented and handsome man. On the talent part he is an actor, director, writer, founder of hitRECord and a wicked lip sync’er. On the handsome part he has a slightly cocky grin, a spectacular body and a glint in his eye. All things I am powerless to resist.

Extra! Extra!: Ladies, Joseph Gordon-Levitt speaks French fluently.  Feel free to swoon.

5. Tom Hiddleston

Tom Hiddleston

Tom Hiddleston has the most bedazzling smile I’ve ever seen! And for that smile alone he deserves a place in my top ten, but then you look at the rest of him plus the facts that he loves to dance and wears a suit like nobody’s business. And on top of everything he is British! I don’t stand a chance against such charms.

Extra! Extra!: I’m pretty sure Anna is going to see him perform Coriolanus in London in 2014 and I’m ever so jealous!

6. Zachary Levi

Zachary Levi

Oh, Zac, do you mind if I call you Zac? No, good. Zac is both hot and adorable plus he is smart. I prefer him with the scruff/beard thing and short hair he has going on in the picture as opposed to the clean faced slightly longer hair he sports in Chuck. He is just more of a man here and I just can’t say no to that. And he sings! Plus he plays the most handsome of the animated male character in Disney: Flynn Rider.

Extra! Extra!: For the role of Fandral in Thor: The Dark World he dyed his hair blond. And it works for him!

7. Elijah Wood

Elijah Wood

I know that both Gro, Diana and plenty of other people don’t understand my fascination with Elijah Wood, but I can’t really explain why he appeals to me. Well, his beautifully piercing blue eyes is a lot of the appeal, but I can’t really put words to the rest. He is just my type of guy. In every way, but not one I can explain better than he is very good looking, extremely talented and seems like an all around nice person. I am aware that this might not satisfy you in terms of explanation, Gro, but it is the best I can do.

Extra! Extra!: Elijah got his acting debut in Back to the Future: Part II and he was a charming little kid. And now he is a charming grown man, at least if you ask me.

8. Jason Dohring

Sunscreen Film Festival Opening Night

Oh, Jason Dohring. He played Logan Echolls on Veronica Mars and I’ve liked him ever since, he might be the least famous person on my list, but he is still  perfect enough to make the top 10. He and rocks the wet shirt look. He is adorkable and the master of intense eye contact, so I don’t really need anything else from him.

Extra! Extra!: Jason is the highest ranking CW guy on my list. (He used to be a CW guy, now he just guests on a lot of CW shows.)

9. Aaron Paul

Aaron Paul

Aaron Paul is one of the newest addition to my list simply because I have known of him for the least amount of time, but he is pretty and cute and pretty and adorable and he also has amazing eyes. I clearly have a thing for eyes. Aaron Paul is one of the few men on my list that can pull off a buzz hair cut without me thinking he looks weird. Did I mention that he is pretty and adorable?

Extra! Extra!: Aaron has been a contestant on the quiz show: The Price is Right and was close to winning a sportscar – if I understand the concept behind The Price is Right correctly.

10. Arthur Darvill

Arthur Darvill

Arthur Darvill – who has a fantastic name – is mainly here because I love his character Rory on Doctor Who and because he does theatre at The Globe and was in a stage show of my favourite musicals; Once. So he sings and acts on the stage, my knees grow weak. Also I just find him utterly charming in general and I want to mess up his hair.

Extra! Extra!: He collects taxidermy and has a red squirrel called Steve and would kind of like to live in a big blue whale.

11. Ed Sheeran

Ed Sheeran

Ed Sheeran is here because he is cute and he has the voice of an angel. I want him to sing to me all the time with his little goofy smile and then I know everything will be all right in the world. Ed is the youngest on my list and if he wasn’t a singer he would be further down due his age, but he is a charming Brit, so how can I move him further down? I can’t.

Extra! Extra!: Ed wrote and recorded I See Fire for The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug  in one day.

12. Joshua Jackson

Joshua Jackson

Joshua Jackson was one of my first celebrity crushes ever. He captured my pre-teen heart in Mighty Ducks and then he went on to play Pacey on Dawson’s Creek when I was a teenager. I lost track of him until he showed up on Fringe looking all kinds of grown up and handsome in a suit. And then he has the most charming smile ever. *Sigh*

Extra! Extra!: In 2010 he hosted Pacey-Con in a Pacey-shirt where he among other things handed out fanfic written by himself to the people in line at Comic-Con.

13. Nikolaj Coster-Waldau

Nikolaj Coster-Waldau

Will you look at that; a Dane on my list – an internationally know Dane, but a Dane none the less! And who else should it be than Nikolaj? He is ruggedly handsome and seems to be a real manly man and I just can’t say no to that. He is hot and he deserves to be highlight as the only Dane worthy of THCOD. This turned very patriotic all of a sudden.

Extra! Extra!: I’m not actually watching Game of Thrones, but I still know that he does not play the most honourable character, right?

14. Jake Gyllenhaal

Jake Gyllenhaal

Oh, Jake, you have’t done a lot lately that I’ve seen so that is why you are so low on the list, because you are one hot man. Well, when you’re not sporting the caveman look you have been lately. Again, a reason you’re so low on the list. But you have an awesome smile so all is forgiven.

Extra! Extra!: Jake’s godparents are Jamie Lee Curtis and Paul Newman.

15. Matt Bomer

Matt Bomer

Matt Bomer was the second celebrity I secured for my list, but then I stopped watching White Collar so he has not been in my concious lately – hence him just making it into top 15. But then I search for pictures of him to put in this post and I remembered why I wanted him on my list to begin with.

Extra! Extra!: Matt modelled for the cover of the YA book Rainbow Boys.

16. Jensen Ackles

Jensen Ackles

Jensen Ackles is cute and adorable in that picture, is he not? Well, I actually find him more hot than cute, but I could simply not resist his smile in that picture. Jensen is fairly low on the list because he is sometimes slightly CW for my taste. But on the other hand I like his boyish charms and how silly he is.

Extra! Extra!: I remember watching Jensen on Days of our Lives way back in the day when I was sick and home from school. I think he might have had a mean streak? As most soap opera characters are?

17. Harry Shum Jr.

Harry Shum Jr

Harry Shum Jr. is on this list due to his sick dance moves. And his body, but he is a dancer so of cause he has a very nice body. I follow him on several social media sites and he just seems like an all around funny if slightly silly dude, but what is not to love about that!

Extra! Extra!: Harry is born and raised in Puerto Rico and therefore speaks Spanish fluently and Spanish is sort of like French: very sexy.

18. Ben Whishaw

Ben Whishaw

Ben Whishaw places 18 because when I googled him I discovered that he often has weird and long hair which it turns out I’m not a big fan of. But he has beautiful eyes and a British accent – both of which are things I value – so of cause he is on my list.

Extra! Extra!: He plays Q in the latest James Bond movie, so I do not have a Bond on my list I have a tech geek. Story of my life.

19. Clive Owen

Clive Owen

Clive Owen was a phase for me and I would have put him last if I hadn’t promised Diana that the very first person to go from my list would be James Lafferty. Not that Clive Owen is ugly or anything, he is ruggedly handsome and British – I seem to share Diana’s fetish for British men.

Extra! Extra!: Clive Owen is the oldest guy on my list and I’m not placing him this low because of his age, but because he has completely fallen of my radar and thus should leave to make place for all the new hotties I find.

20. James Lafferty

James Lafferty

James, oh James. I really like you. You are a classic CW guy and therefore more Diana’s type, and as she has mentioned on several occasions she does not understand how he ended on my list and not hers. I find James very attractive, but I will be honest here. I mostly took him just to annoy Diana. Sorry, but not really.

Extra! Extra!: He apparently has a black belt in Tae Kwon Doe. Who knew?

I”ll be honest, I moved a lot of these guys around during the writing of this post. I like all of them – otherwise they would not be on my list – but my preference for them really depends on the day. But here we have it. The list as of December 17th 2013.

Also I hereby promise not to write a post about The Hot Celebrity Ownership Divider in 2013. I think I can manage to stick to that promise. I hope you enjoyed reading my ramblings, and now I’m off to actually rank them on the site where they are listed.

