Truly live material.

I had a conversation with one of my friends before NorthSide who wondered why I was looking forward to Imagine Dragons so much because he didn’t really think they were live material. I really hope he was there yesterday because it was unbelievable and if I ever saw live material that was it!

For a second we were worried, because it seemed that the people on stage were.

They worked really hard to dry up the stage and there was a lot of water on there.
They worked really hard to dry up the stage and there was a lot of water on there.

The sun came out and the concert began. I can not say it beat my Passenger experience yesterday because it was two very different concerts, but I can say that it was absolutely worth standing in the rain for an hour to watch, Front Row!!

The energy was so high and the audience completely went along with it all. Here I would have posted a video but I was way to close to the stage to actually get proper sound with all the genuinely amazing drumming going on.

Who cares about a little rain and a stupid video when you can have pictures like this?! I sure don't.
Who cares about a little rain and a stupid video when you can have pictures like this?! I sure don’t.

I just jumped around and didn’t care at all and it was an absolutely overwhelming and amazing experience. (Today my word is amazing rather than awesome).

The stage presence was phenomenal!

They were so ready for this concert.
They were so ready for this concert.

At the end of the day what does all the rest matter as long as we have concerts with artists that are just kicking ass and performing like there was no tomorrow?!

I feel like I just end this post with a little reference to one of Yesterday’s tweets:

Friends and Northside goes together as bacon and bacon.
Friends and Northside goes together as bacon and bacon.

So thank you Rikke and Pernille this whole thing would not be the same without you!

It is the weirdness that makes them so darn loveable!
It is the weirdness that makes them so darn loveable!
Leave a Reply

