So as you’ve already stated rather brilliantly most of my first day’s experience at Northside was Passenger; and I don’t regret it for a second.

The beginning of Northside for me was slightly different, with an exam in the morning and arriving after the meet and greet with the Teletubbies. Though after that it picked up. Even today I am still high after meeting Passenger, and here is why:

Passenger was humble from the second he stepped foot on the stage, he joked and he was present. At that exact moment in time I wanted to be there at that concert and nowhere else because it seemed like he wanted to be there and only there. Even when people half way attacked him after his busking session at “Outside” he was laughing and asking questions.

Here came my best moment, which I unfortunately does not have a picture of, he gave me a high five. Anyone who knows me will also know that a high five is one of the best things in the world to me and he was just so awesome.

Here is my day told in pictures (which is mostly Passenger).

IMG_20130614_175909
Rikke, Sara and I waiting for Passenger to begin his concert.
Passenger playing at the awesome concert in the tent.
Passenger playing at the awesome concert in the tent.

At the busking session  he played “Let her Go” and then everyone started to sing along.

Luckily Passenger is not claustrophobic.
Luckily Passenger is not claustrophobic.

And finally he played my second favourite song (my favourite is “I hate”) “Holes”.

And here you have posted the video of me having the photo taken with Passenger and also the photo so I will not post it again, just state once more how AWESOME it was (and yes I use awesome a lot in this awesome blog post because the whole thing was awesome, so live with it).

After all of this I also saw a bit of Keane while the sun was setting over the field.

The sun setting while listening to Keane was also beautiful - especially while still being high on the whole Passenger experience.
The sun setting while listening to Keane was also beautiful – especially while still being high on the whole Passenger experience.

So that was my first day at Northside. What an amazing way to kick start the Summer!

All I can say is “This is exactly what life should be about every day of everyone’s lives”.

