Here’s looking at you, kid.

I’m in a black and white mood today so I just put Casablanca in the DVD-player and I can’t remember if I’ve made you watch it yet. But seeing as I just discovered that the cover is in German it can be concluded that I bought it when we were living in Vienna chances are I made you watch it. I hope you enjoyed it!

Fun fact: Here’s looking at you, kid in the German dubbed version of the movie is “Schau mir in die Augen Kleines” and as much as I love German it just doesn’t work in German, now does it?

Cheers!

And while I am at fun facts here is another: Despite popular belief no one ever says “Play it again, Sam”. Ilsa says: “Play it, Sam. Play ‘As Time Goes By'” and Rick says: “You played it for her, you can play it for me.” and “If she can stand it I can. Play it!”, so can we please stop misquoting it now?

I don’t really have a point with this post I just sort of wanted to put something out there today to prove to myself that I have been slightly productive.

Hence the very nice breaks in this post. Or maybe I am experimenting with format without really knowing it. I could be creative and impulsive without even knowing it. Maybe I’m having an existential crisis?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. D. Kohler says:

    I’ve seen it. Though you didn’t make me do anything, and definitely not watch it. I think I might actually have requested it at some point!

  2. H. Berg says:

    I knew I liked you for a reason.

Leave a Reply

