The mystery of A Guy Thing.

I just want to state that you do really have some crappy movies, but I am not one to judge. I once bought a movie just because i found the title to awesome not to own. It is called Amy’s Orgasm and it is not good. But it looks nice on the shelf. And now to A Guy Thing.

The cover just screams: Run while you can!

It is a horrible movie that you got from me. Yes, something I did resulted in you owning that movie. I want to say I am sorry and that I honestly thought that I was doing a good deed. I guess the road to hell is indeed paved with good intentions and I will be going to hell. (Has there ever been any doubt? Also Mark Twain said it best when he said: “Go to Heaven for the Climate. Hell for the Company.”)

I for, some reason – this makes no sense at all, maybe it was on sale – bought it and then in an action that makes all the sense in the world, saw less than half before deciding it was horrible – in truth I think I’ve seen all of it, but never in one sitting – and then proceeded to give it to you, because that just seemed like the most logical thing to do.

It has all the qualities of a Diana film. It has romance and comedy. It starts Julia Stiles – you do like Ten Thing’s I Hate About You, right? I guess you could argue that Jason Lee is hot, but it is not really an argument you would win. (I will give you that he had charisma in Almost Famous.) So I guess what I am trying to say is:

A very unbirthday to you!

Also I will amend the list as soon as I press publish on this one.
Leave a Reply

