Somalia is a great place to relax in.

So one of the blogs that I read religiously is The Critical Condition and every January Mark does a countdown of his favorite songs of the year. I actually like most of his choices, well I hate the country songs that he picks put who am I to judge?

Anyways, he put Lupe Fiasco’s song All Black Everything as number 17. And I thought I’ll give it a listen even though rap music is so not me. And I wont say that I love it, but I definitely like the idea of it.

And since lyrics of rap songs are sometimes hard to follow so I googled them for you. Here are my favorite parts:

“Black woman voted head of Ku Klux Klan.”

“Malcolm Little dies as a old man, Martin Luther King read the eulogy for him, followed by Bill O’Reilly who read from the Quran. President Bush sends condolences from Iran, where FOX News reports live that Ahmadinejad wins Mandela peace prize.”

“Somalia is a great place to relax in.”

“The Rat Pack was cool group of black men. That inspired five white guys called The Jacksons.”

How different would the world be if we such a small thing – it is not a small thing but for the sake of argument – like Africans being sold as slaves didn’t happen. But I guess the world is filled with what if”s so lets just sit back and enjoy life while we have it.

Leave a Reply

