While I was driving home from shopping – a word that needs to be pronounced like Lucy from Boardwalk Empire does in the middle of the linked clip. Anyway back to driving back from shopping where Lady Gaga’s Bad Romance came on the radio. And you know how my relationship with that song is, so really FML; it gets stuck in my head for days on end once I hear it and I start to sing along until I hate it – and myself – more than ever. So naturally I was a bit annoyed with the radio. But as luck would have it another song came on. One that I really really hate, even if it still managed to banish “Rah rah ah-ah-ah! Ro mah ro-mah-mah. Gaga Ooh-la-la! Want your bad romance” from my mind. And what is this magical song that managed to win over Bad Romance, you might wonder?

Well drum roll please, it was Michael Jackson’s Man in The Mirror. A song I loathe. Like really hate. It is just annoying and lame and bad and horrible. Adw. I can’t stand it. Yeah yeah, Glee did that cover of it, but I still hate it. I liked their cover of ABC more because ABC is actually a fantastic song without a lame be the change you want to see in the world message.

I’d actually rather be running around humming and half-singing Bad Romance than have to listen to Man in the Mirror. Yes, it is that bad. Also since I am Lady Gaga – as evidence but the picture below – I guess I should learn the lyrics to one of my hit songs.

Speaking of Lady Gaga and drunk people who ask me in Danish if I’m her. We need to arrange another Sing Star evening. Soon. I’m thinking your birthday. We need a rematch of the epic battle that is you and I sing Bitch without our backs to the television.

And by the way: Living with 24 cats is just sad. Bright side, in 50 years you will be just like Crazy Cat Lady from The Simpsons and even cooler if you still have Yoda. Then it will truly be an honor to know you.

